michelle a valentine

About the author

11147577_1034443109920681_6166317442376261709_o.jpg

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Michelle A. Valentine is a self-professed music addict that resides in Columbus, Ohio, with her husband, son, and two scrappy dogs. When she’s not slaving away over her next novel, she enjoys expressing herself with off-the-wall crafts and trying her hand at party planning.

While in college, Michelle’s first grown-up job was in a medical office, where decided she loved working with people so much she changed her major from drafting and design to nursing. It wasn’t until her toddler son occupied the television constantly that she discovered the amazing world of romance novels. Soon after reading over 180 books in a year, she decided to dive into trying her own hand at writing her first novel, and she hasn’t looked back. After years of rejection, in 2012 she self-published Rock the Heart, her tenth full-length novel written, and it hit the New York Times. Her subsequent books have gone on to list multiple times on both the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists.

Book reviews

473e51eeea4d68fe2b3d3ed950423de5.jpg

naughty king (a sexy manhattan fairy tale part one)

wow what a fantastic short read, I was so hooked I read it in one afternoon, just couldn’t put it down and was left wanting more. the characters work really well together and the chemistry between them is off the page hot. the story develops quickly but is still believable. cant wait to start the next book

highly recommended

release date – 14 mar 2015

print length – 110 pages

images

feisty princess (a sexy manhattan fairy tale part two)

wow I was definitely not disappointed with the second book. I was just left wanting more. the story develops even more with this book. the chemistry between the characters is still as steamy as the first. cant wait for the next one, already missing the characters

highly recommended

release date – 12 oct 2015

print length – 83 pages

Dirty Deals Crop

Dirty royals (a sexy Manhattan fairy tale part three)

omg, what a fab ending to this series. all the books in the series have been fantastic and this book is no exception. this book continues from the second with the same fantastic characters. this book answers lots of questions and puts the fairy tales ending to the set. this is definitely a fantastic series and a must read book and series.

highly recommended

release date – 07 jun 2016

print length – n/a

51Zt3gY0lnL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

wicked white (wicked white series book 1)

this book is a sweet rock star romance. the characters are well written. the book seems to be split into two halves, one is romantic and the other is drama filled. overall I loved this book, everything worked really well, very well written.
highly recommended

release date : 23 jun 2015

print length : 256 pages

I received a review copy of these books from the publisher via netgalley in exchange for an honest review

51EdmtfRKrL._AC_UL320_SR214,320_

wicked reunion (wicked white series book 2)

I absolutely love this author and I defiantly wasn’t disappointed with this book. this book has a fantastic story line and the characters were fab. the story keeps you hooked with the tragedy but you will be rooting for the characters to get their happy ending
another fantastic read
highly recommended

release date – 15 dec 2105

print length – 226 pages

I received a review copy of these books from the publisher via netgalley in exchange for an honest review

wicked love (wicked white series book 3)

having really enjoyed the first two books in the series, I had high hopes for this one, and I definitely wasn’t disappointed one bit. well done another fantastic book. the story was a predictable one, you knew where it was going but this was so well written it only added to the enjoyment. again another fantastic book from one of my favourite authors

highly recommended

release date – 31 may 2016

print length –

I received a review copy of these books from the publisher via netgalley in exchange for an honest review

BFCompleteCover5x8 (2).jpg

rock the heart (black falcon book 1) (black falcon series)

this series of book is about a hot arrogant musician, but a must read book. the book is funny in places and very steamy in others, as well as the in between romantic parts. you feel the emotions from the main characters and the supporting characters move the story along, playing very important roles. the relationship and attraction between the two main characters is intense and makes you completely consumed by them. as I’ve said before with all series you should have the others at hand. this book was a nice change of story. highly recommended.

release date : 2 dec 2013

print length : 241 pages

rock the band (black falcon book 1.5) black falcon series)

coming soon

release date : 18 jan 2013

print length : 100 pages

rock my bed (black falcon book 2) (black falcon series)

the second book in the series and follows the tory of one of the characters from the first book. this story starts at the beginning of book one, so you read about the characters from the first book again, which is a little disappointing. but it is a good book, the chemistry surrounding the main characters is intense. in this book you learn more about the backstage and touring that bands go through. the characters have to deal with a long distance relationship, using modern technology to make the relationship work. a good read.

release date : 2 dec 2013

print length : 331 pages

rock my world (black falcon book 2.5) (black falcon series)

this novella picks up straight after the second book. it follows those characters as they go home to meet the parents. I enjoyed the authors writing and it was nice to see more background from the characters. this is one of those books you just get lost in and you’ll be reading long into the night. the book is funny, sexy with just the write amount of drama to keep you reading. the ending is perfect for the story and is a mushy one. a fantastic short read and a perfect addition to the series.

release date : 26 jan 2013

print length : 123 pages

7bbca23b638cd852db812c58d7ee578c.jpg

Xavier cold (hard knocks book two)

I was so excited to be given an ARC of this book, as the author is one of my favourites. I absolutely loved the story, I was defiantly hooked from the first page. the characters were fantastic and the story flowed really well. this story is gritty, raw and extremely intense and very powerful and you  will end up loosing track of the time while you read. this book is filled with lots of different aspects such as, murder, secrets, suspense, heartbreak, hot steamy scenes, making this a must read book.

highly recommended

release date – 20 jan 2016

print length – 237 pages

Goodreads review links

Rock the Heart (Black Falcon, #1)Rock the Heart by Michelle A. Valentine

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

this series of book is about a hot arrogant musician, but a must read book. the book is funny in places and very steamy in others, as well as the in between romantic parts. you feel the emotions from the main characters and the supporting characters move the story along, playing very important roles. the relationship and attraction between the two main characters is intense and makes you completely consumed by them. as I’ve said before with all series you should have the others at hand. this book was a nice change of story. highly recommended.
https://obsessedbookreviews.wordpress…
https://www.facebook.com/obsessedbook…

View all my reviews
Rock My Bed (Black Falcon, #2)Rock My Bed by Michelle A. Valentine

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

the second book in the series and follows the tory of one of the characters from the first book. this story starts at the beginning of book one, so you read about the characters from the first book again, which is a little disappointing. but it is a good book, the chemistry surrounding the main characters is intense. in this book you learn more about the backstage and touring that bands go through. the characters have to deal with a long distance relationship, using modern technology to make the relationship work. a good read.
https://www.facebook.com/obsessedbook…
https://obsessedbookreviews.wordpress…

View all my reviews
Rock My World (Black Falcon, #2.5)Rock My World by Michelle A. Valentine

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

this novella picks up straight after the second book. it follows those characters as they go home to meet the parents. I enjoyed the authors writing and it was nice to see more background from the characters. this is one of those books you just get lost in and you’ll be reading long into the night. the book is funny, sexy with just the write amount of drama to keep you reading. the ending is perfect for the story and is a mushy one. a fantastic short read and a perfect addition to the series.
https://www.facebook.com/obsessedbook…
https://obsessedbookreviews.wordpress…

View all my reviews
Xavier Cold (Hard Knocks, #2)Xavier Cold by Michelle A. Valentine

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was so excited to be given an ARC of this book, as the author is one of my favourites. I absolutely loved the story, I was defiantly hooked from the first page. the characters were fantastic and the story flowed really well. this story is gritty, raw and extremely intense and very powerful and you will end up loosing track of the time while you read. this book is filled with lots of different aspects such as, murder, secrets, suspense, heartbreak, hot steamy scenes, making this a must read book.

highly recommended
https://www.facebook.com/obsessedbook…
https://obsessedbookreviews.wordpress…

View all my reviews
Wicked White (Wicked White, #1)Wicked White by Michelle A. Valentine

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

this book is a sweet rock star romance. the characters are well written. the book seems to be split into two halves, one is romantic and the other is drama filled. overall I loved this book, everything worked really well, very well written.
highly recommended
https://obsessedbookreviews.wordpress…
https://www.facebook.com/obsessedbook…

View all my reviews
Naughty King (A Sexy Manhattan Fairytale, #1)Naughty King by Michelle A. Valentine

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

wow what a fantastic short read, I was so hooked I read it in one afternoon, just couldn’t put it down and was left wanting more. the characters work really well together and the chemistry between them is off the page hot. the story develops quickly but is still believable. cant wait to start the next book

highly recommended

View all my reviews
Feisty Princess (A Sexy Manhattan Fairytale, #2)Feisty Princess by Michelle A. Valentine

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

wow I was definitely not disappointed with the second book. I was just left wanting more. the story develops even more with this book. the chemistry between the characters is still as steamy as the first. cant wait for the next one, already missing the characters

highly recommended
https://obsessedbookreviews.wordpress…
https://www.facebook.com/obsessedbook…

View all my reviews
Wicked Reunion (Wicked White, #2)Wicked Reunion by Michelle A. Valentine

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I absolutely love this author and I defiantly wasn’t disappointed with this book. this book has a fantastic story line and the characters were fab. the story keeps you hooked with the tragedy but you will be rooting for the characters to get their happy ending
another fantastic read
https://www.facebook.com/obsessedbook…
https://obsessedbookreviews.wordpress…

View all my reviews

Other titles

PhenomX.jpg

phenormenal x (hard knocks book 1)

rock the beat (black falcon book 3)

rock my body (black falcon book 4)

Xavier cold (hard knocks book 2)

demon at my door (demon at my door book 1)

elite invitation

demon in my bed (demon at my door book 2)

rock the beginning (black falcon book 0.5)

dirty royals (a sexy Manhattan fairy-tale book 3)